Monday, July 17, 2006

Sick Day!

Calling in a sick day today.

After being out late Saturday night, drinking too much, sucking in too much second hand smoke and only getting 4 hours of sleep, woke up yesterday feeling like CRAP, like a wet washcloth had been stuffed down into my lungs. This lung situation is starting to get seriously annoying. I even considered - gasp! - going to the doctor to see exactly what the hell this is. A good night's sleep last night did wonders, I feel much, MUCH better this morning. But the slightest exertion is bringing on the cough. At least the cough has gone from dry to wet, so I feel at least like some sort of progress is being made. If I'm coughing it up it's not stuck in my lungs anymore, right?

Still no fever, no aches, no "sick" feeling, just a tight chest, like someone's sitting on me, and an occasional deep cough. Very weird. Yesterday I thought no way, no how was I working out today. Period. Mike wanted me to try to do low level cardio just to get the blood pumping. I felt so good when I woke up this a.m. that I was going to take his advice. But after being up and around, even he said "honey, I think you better just take it easy today". So it's a day on the couch for me! Video games. Hot tea. Some yogic breathing my Pilates teacher taught me. More video games. We'll see what a day of resting brings.

No comments: